Training camp coverage: Stampede Blue needs YOU!

Training camp starts two weeks from today! I'm so excited I could gnaw off my arm. This year I hope to have more coverage of camp. Last year we did a good job covering, essentially, one week of camp. I covered two days, MasterRWayne covered two days, and our friend and fellow blogger jdb covered several days with many excellent Fan Posts.

This year, I'd like to cover ALL of training camp. So, if you are a Stampede Blue reader and are attending camp but don't have an SB Nation account, please consider creating one and writing your camp thoughts in a Fan Post. Accounts are free (aka SB Nation doesn't charge some stupid fee, and they don't spam your email address). Any Fan Posts that report from TC will get placed on the front page. I plan to cover the first three days of camp, focusing on many of the areas you all requested.

This should be a fun camp this year, with many young players and established  veterans returning. If you plan to attend camp and want to make Fan Posts about the trip, let me know in the comments here or email me. Looking forward to reading all your thoughts on Training Camp 2008!

Camp Schedule (via Rose Hulman):

2008 INDIANAPOLIS COLTS TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE:


Thurs., July 24 - Players report (no activity for fans)
Fri., July 25 - 8:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. (special teams only in afternoon)
Sat., July 26 - 9:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.
Sun., July 27 - No Practice
Mon., July 28 - 9:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.
Tues., July 29 - 8:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. (special teams only in afternoon)
Wed., July 30 - 8:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Thurs., July 31 - 9:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. (special teams only in afternoon)
Fri., Aug. 1 - 8:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. 
Sat., Aug. 2 - 9:30 a.m. 
Sun., Aug. 3 - Colts vs. Washington Redskins in Canton, Ohio, 8 p.m.
Mon., Aug. 4 - No Practice
Tues., Aug. 5 - 11 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. (special teams only in afternoon)
Wed., Aug. 6 - 8:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.
Thurs., Aug. 7 - 8:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 8 - 9:30 a.m.
Sat., Aug. 9 - Colts at Carolina Panthers, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 10 - No Practice
Mon., Aug. 11 - 11 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. (special teams only in afternoon)
Tues., Aug. 12 - 8:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 13 - 8:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. (special teams only in afternoon)
Thurs., Aug. 14 - 8:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 15 - 9:30 a.m., Break Camp

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Stampede Blue

You must be a member of Stampede Blue to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Stampede Blue. You should read them.

Join Stampede Blue

You must be a member of Stampede Blue to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Stampede Blue. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker