clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Time to re-visit BBS' depth chart prediction for the 2010 Indianapolis Colts

OK, we're a week-and-a-half into training camp and the Colts have had fifteen practices. We're also three days away from the team's first pre-season game. With the Colts releasing their first depth chart of the 2010 season yesterday, I think it's time to revisit that little depth chart prediction thing I posted way back in June after the end of OTAs.

As we all know, this is done purely for fun. Injuries and other unexpected variables always have a way of making the Colts final cuts to the 53-man roster an interesting experience each season. Who predicted the team would out-and-out cut Terrance Taylor last year? Who had the Colts signing Aaron Francisco?

You just never know. But, because guessing rosters is fun, here is my attempt...

QB: Peyton Manning, Curtis Painter, Tom Brandstater

RB: Joseph Addai, Donald Brown, Mike Hart, Brandon James

WR: Reggie Wayne, Pierre Garcon, Austin Collie, Anthony Gonzalez, Sam Giguere, Taj Smith

TE: Dallas Clark, Brody Eldridge, Jacob Tamme, Justin Snow

OT: Charlie Johnson, Tony Ugoh, Adam Terry, Ryan Diem

OG: Kyle DeVan, Mike Pollak, Jamey Richard

OC: Jeff Saturday, Jacques McClendon


Notes: Back in June, I had the Colts keeping Blair White. Now, Taj Smith supplants him. This is not to suggest White has had a bad camp. He's been quite good. However, Taj Smith has been better. White might be practice squad material. Pretty much every other person and position is the same since my June prediction. The only changes are I replaced Mike Pollak with Jaimie Thomas and moved McClendon from guard to back-up center.


DE: Dwight Freeney, Robert Mathis, Jerry Hughes, John Chick

DT: Daniel Muir, Antonio Johnson, Fili Moala, Eric Foster, Mitch King

OLB: Clint Session, Philip Wheeler, Kavell Conner, Ramon Humber

ILB: Gary Brackett, Cody Glenn, Pat Angerer

CB: Jerraud Powers, Kelvin Hayden, Ray Fisher, Jacob Lacey, Deshea Townsend

FS: Antoine Bethea, Mike Newton

SS: Bob Sanders, Melvin Bullitt

K: Adam Vinatieri

P: Pat McAfee

Notes: A few changes on defense. Vuna Tuihalamaka is gone and replaced by Ramon Humber. Jamie Silva is out and replaced by Mike Newton. "Unsigned veteran" is gone and replaced by Deshea Townsend. Finally, Ricardo Mathews is toast and John Chick has his spot.