clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction 2016: Colts legends Marvin Harrison, Tony Dungy enshrined in Hall of Fame

NFL: Hall of Fame Class of 2016 Rick Wood-USA TODAY Sports

Tonight is the night so many Colts fans have long been waiting for. The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2016 will officially be enshrined in Canton tonight, and that includes Colts legends Marvin Harrison and Tony Dungy.

The ceremony will begin at 7:00 p.m. ET and will be televised on both ESPN and NFL Network. Marvin Harrison will speak first, presented by Colts owner Jim Irsay, so be sure to tune in early. Then Tony Dungy will be second-to-last, presented by former teammate Donnie Shell, ahead of only Brett Favre. Here’s the full list of members of the Class of 2016, in the order they will speak.

Marvin Harrison

Orlando Pace

Dick Stanfel

Kevin Greene

Ken Stabler

Eddie DeBartolo Jr.

Tony Dungy

Brett Favre

Harrison is the Colts’ all-time leader in receptions, receiving yards, receiving touchdowns, and 100-yard receiving games, among others (he owns 28 franchise records in total). He also ranks in the top seven in NFL history in each metric as well. He made eight Pro Bowls, was an eight-time All-Pro (three-time first-team and five-time second-team), and a member of the NFL’s All-Decade Team of the 2000s.

Dungy is the winningest coach in Colts history, going 85-27 during his seven seasons as the team’s coach and winning .759 percent of his games. The Colts made the playoffs every year under Dungy and won at least 12 games in six of them, winning five division titles and Super Bowl XLI. In his 13 year coaching career, Dungy’s teams made the playoffs in eleven seasons and finished with a losing record just once.

There are several former Colts players and contributors in attendance tonight, and we’ll keep a running list of them here as they roll in.

Peyton Manning, QB

Marshall Faulk, RB

Bill Polian, GM

Aaron Moorehead, WR

Howard Mudd, OL coach

Dallas Clark, TE

Ryan Diem, OL

Tarik Glenn, LT

Adam Meadows, OL

Jeff Saturday, C

Jim Sorgi, QB

Reggie Wayne, WR

Bob Sanders, S

Edgerrin James, RB

Robert Mathis, DE/OLB

Adam Vinatieri, K

Brandon Stokley, WR

Marlin Jackson, DB

Gary Brackett, LB

Ben Utecht, TE

Here’s your open thread to discuss all things Hall of Fame tonight.