clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Colts Announce 2021 NFL Training Camp Schedule; No Capacity Restrictions

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NFL: MAY 27 Colts OTA Photo by Zach Bolinger/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Indianapolis Colts announced their 2021 NFL Training Camp Schedule, as the team will report to the Grand Park Sports Complex in Westfield, Indiana, on July 27th—with the team’s first practice kicking off on July 28th.

In conjunction with the Hamilton County Health Department, the team noted that there will be no capacity restrictions, no COVID-19 screenings for entry, and while masks are encouraged, they will not be required—but there will be a designated mask required section in the grandstand for those electing that precautionary option.

General admission tickets, which are free of charge but required for entry, can be obtained here.

There will be a number of themed practice days throughout training camp:

Camp Kickoff – Wednesday, July 28

Youth Sports Day – Thursday, July 29

“Out Of Office” Day – Friday, July 30

Kid’s Day, presented by Riley Children’s Health and ”Back Together Saturday” – Saturday, July 31

Back to School Day – Monday, August 2

Sunrise Fitness Day, presented by Planet Fitness – Tuesday, August 3

Colts Community Day – Wednesday, August 4

Hall of Fame Day, powered by Kerauno – Saturday, August 7

Bike to Camp Day, presented by Meijer – Sunday, August 8

Armed Forces Day – Wednesday, August 11

“Thirsty Thursday,” presented by Bud Light – Thursday, August 12

Fan Appreciation Day, presented by CenterPoint Energy – Friday, August 13

Frontline Worker Appreciation Day – Tuesday, August 17

Grandparents Day – Wednesday, August 18

“Mom & Tots Day Out” – Thursday, August 19

Additionally, the Colts are hosting joint training camp early evening practices with the Carolina Panthers on both Thursday, August 12th and Friday, August 13th.

Unfortunately, due to COVID-19 protocols, no autographs will be permitted before or after team practices, as well as some strictly enforced distancing polices from players/coaches:

Due to remaining NFL COVID-19 protocols, fans will not be permitted to interact with players or coaches and must maintain a 20-foot distance from players and coaches. As such, no player/coach autographs or photographs with fans will be permitted at any time.

The Colts return to Westfield for the first time since 2019, after training camp was forced to be held at the Colts headquarters at the Indiana Farm Bureau Football Center this past year (and closed to the general public) because of COVID-19 concerns.

While there clearly will be some limitations/restrictions on this year’s Colts training camp to work through, it’s still a major silver lining that it will be open to the public and the Horseshoe faithful are able to successfully attend again.