clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indianapolis Colts Announce Final 2021 Roster Cuts

NFL: AUG 27 Preseason - Colts at Lions Photo by Steven King/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Indianapolis Colts today announced 25 transactions ahead of today’s deadline for teams to have 53 players on their active roster.

The Colts waived the following players; wide receiver Tarik Black, linebacker Curtis Bolton, defensive tackle Andrew Brown, cornerback Anthony Chesley, defensive lineman Kameron Cline, safety Shawn Davis, offensive lineman Jake Eldrenkamp, tight end Farrod Green, wide receiver DeMichael Harris, cornerback Holton Hill, running back Deon Jackson, linebacker Malik Jefferson, linebacker Isaiah Kaufusi, running back Benny LeMay, offensive lineman Carter O’Donnell, wide receiver Tyler Vaughns and tight end Kahale Warring.

The Colts released the following players; safety Ibraheim Campbell, safety Sean Davis, offensive lineman Will Holden, quarterback Brett Hundley and offensive lineman Joey Hunt.

The Colts waived/injured the following players; tight ends Jordan Thomas and Andrew Vollert. If Thomas and Vollert pass through waivers unclaimed then they will go to the Colts injured reserve list.

The Colts also placed defensive end Dayo Odeyingbo on Reserve/Non-Football Injury list. Odeyingbo is ineligible to practice or play in games for the first six weeks of the regular season. After six weeks, Odeyingbo can begin practicing but cannot be moved to the active roster until after the Colts have played the first eight games of the season. When ODeyingbo starts practicing, a three-week window begins in which he can be moved to the active roster. If Odeyingbo does not get activated after the three-week window ends, he must remain on the reserve/NFI list for the rest of the season.

Indianapolis Colts Initial 53 Man Roster:

With the Colts having made the transactions to get to the required 53 man roster deadline the roster currently stands at:

Quarterback: Carson Wentz*, Jacob Eason, Sam Ehlinger

Running Back: Jonathan Taylor, Marlon Mack, Nyheim Hines, Jordan Wilkins

Wide Receiver: TY Hilton, Michael Pittman Jr, Zach Pascal*, Parris Campbell, Ashton Dulin, Dezmon Patmon, Michael Strachan

Tight End: Jack Doyle, Mo Alie-Cox, Kylen Granson

Offensive Line: Eric Fisher*, Quenton Nelson, Ryan Kelly*, Mark Glowinski, Braden Smith, Julien Davenport, Danny Pinter, Matt Pryor, Chris Reed, Will Fries

Defensive Line: Kwity Paye, DeForest Buckner, Grover Stewart, Tyquan Lewis, Kemoko Turay, Antwuan Woods, Taylor Stallworth, Ben Banogu, Isaac Rochell, Al-Quadin Muhammad, Chris Williams

Linebacker: Darius Leonard, Bobby Okereke, Zaire Franklin, EJ Speed, Jordan Glasgow, Matthew Adams

Cornerback: Xavier Rhodes, Kenny Moore II, Rock Ya-Sin, TJ Carrie, Isaiah Rodgers, Marvell Tell III

Safety: Khari Willis, Julian Blackmon, George Odum, Andre Chachere

Specialists: Rodrigo Blankenship, Rigoberto Sanchez, Luke Rhodes

*Players on the Reserve/COVID-19 List